Domestic Travel Award: partial financial support for domestic travel (New)


The List of Travel Grant Winners

  • Takahiro Aimi (Keio University School of Medicine)
  • Hirotaka Asai (Univ. of Toyama Grad Sch of Med)
  • Ayaka Bota (Graduate school of Science & Engineering , Saitama Univ)
  • Kazushi Fukumasu (University of Tokyo)
  • Mark Christian San Gabriel Guinto (Nara Institute of Science and Technology)
  • Koichiro Haruwaka (Div. System Neuroscience, Kobe Univ Sch of Med)
  • Mai Hatano (Yokohama City University)
  • Akane Hatsuda (Graduate school of biostudies, Kyoto university)
  • Atsuki Hiramoto (The University of Tokyo)
  • Yutaka Hoshi (The University of Tokyo)
  • Tomonori Hoshino (Graduate School of Medicine, Kyoto University)
  • Natsumi Hoshino (Osaka University)
  • Takumi Itakura (The University of Tokyo)
  • Shuntaro Izawa (Dept Neurosci II, Res Inst Environ Med, Nagoya Univ,)
  • Norihiro Kimizuka (Jichi Med.Univ.Grad.Sch.of Med.)
  • Pin-Wu Liu (Kyoto university)
  • Tomoyuki Mano (The University of Tokyo)
  • Takanori Matsubara (Department of Neuroscience II, Research Institute of Environmental Medicine, Nagoya University.)
  • Kensuke Matsumura (Osaka University)
  • Haruna Nakajo (RIKEN Center for Brain Science)
  • Yutaro Nakakubo (Doshisha university)
  • Koutarou Nakamura (The University of Tokyo)
  • Yuko Nirei (Waseda University)
  • Misaki Niu (Osaka Univ Sch of Pharm)
  • Kisho Obi (Gunma University)
  • Takashi Ogino (Nagoya City Univ Grad Sch Med Sci)
  • Misaki Okahata (Konan University)
  • Sayumi Okigawa (Graduate School of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Nagoya University)
  • Masanari Onda (Nagoya University)
  • Ryutaro Ozaki (Cognitive Neuroscience Group)
  • Minjeong Park (University of Tsukuba)
  • Zlata Polyakova (National Institute for Physiological Sciences)
  • Sachiko Saito (Nagoya City Univ Grad Sch of Med Sci)
  • Kai Sato (Department of Molecular Life Sciences,Tokai University of Medicine)
  • Yu Sato (Lab. Chem. Pharmacol., Grad. Sch. Pharmaceut. Sci.)
  • Takeshi Sawada (The University of Tokyo)
  • Reina Sugiyama (Yokohama City University)
  • Yoshiyuki Suzuki (Osaka University)
  • Shinichiro Suzuki (Nara Institute of Science and Technology)
  • Risa Takamura (Waseda Univ, Sch of Adv Sci Eng, Dept Life Sci Med Biosci)
  • Shiho Takeda (University of Yamanashi)
  • Yuta Tamai (Doshisha University)
  • Hikari Tanaka (Tokyo Medical and Dental University)
  • Yuta Tanisumi (Graduate School of Brain Science, Doshisha University)
  • Khoa Tran-Anh (Tokyo Medical and Dental Uni.)
  • Mengya Wu (NAGOYA University)
  • Mariko Yamamoto (National Institute for Physiological Sciences)
  • Naoki Yamauchi (Department of Pharmacology, Graduate School of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Hokkaido University.)
  • Tatsushi Yokoyama (Graduate School of Medicine, University of Tokyo)
  • Mengxi Yun (Graduate school of comprehensive human sciences. Majors of medical sciences)


Domestic Travel Award Guidelines for NEURO2019

NEURO2019 provides housing support for young oral/poster presenters. We will book and prepare about 50 rooms in total.
Go to the registration page and click abstract submission button, then application button appears.

Eligibility: Undergraduate/Graduate students(with student ID or a document to verify your student status) to make an oral or poster presentation at NEURO2019
Accommodation :TBD
Fee: Free (Up to 3 nights, Breakfast included)
Number of nights to stay: 3 nights between 24th and 29th of July
Recipients must bear all expenses if they stay at hotels of their own choice or stay extra nights. The NEURO2019 Secretariat is in charge of hotel booking arrangements.
To apply for the award, you need your supervisor’s Name, Affiliation and Email address.

Awardees and housing support will be announced by Email and on the NEURO2019 website (as name list)

Apply from the registration site. Those who have already registered for NEURO2019 click “Confirm or Modify Your Registration”.